Accredited Claims Adjuster Designation (ACA) Online
INS013FL40 - Florida Approved pre-licensing requirement for 3-20 and 6-20 licenses. Waives State exam for the 6-20! (This course does NOT waive the State exam for the 3-20 license.)
Become a licensed Accredited Claims Adjuster without the loss of production income and time. Work at your own pace with your manufacturer by email or telephone. The 40 hours of this state-approved course are entirely online including the course final exam. It is designed and taught to comply with the State requirements for Accredited Claims Adjuster examination. After completion of this course, you will receive the Accredited Claims Adjuster designation which allows you to apply to the Florida Department of Financial Services for your choice of 3-20/T31-20 (Public Adjuster) or 6-20 All-Lines (Independent/Employee Adjuster) license. This course waives the State exam for the 6-20 license. Per State law, the 3-20 Public Adjuster applicant is NOT exempt from the state exam.
Topics include Property and Liability Insurance Concepts, Personal Automobile Policy, Business Auto Policy and Mechanical Breakdown Coverage, Homeowner Policies, Personal Inland Marine and Flood Insurance, Boiler and Machinery Insurance, Workers Compensation Insurance, and Health Insurance (view syllabus). Upon enrolling, you will receive immediate access to the course. Enrollment is for 3 months.
Required Text: Florida Adjusters Study Manual
We have been asked if the Florida state study manual is required for designation courses like the Registered Customer Service Representative (RCSR) or Accredited Claims Adjuster (ACA). We asked the Florida Department of Financial Services for the official word, and their response was:
The rule is silent to this, however, it is strongly recommended by the Department for providers to require their designation attendees to purchase a manual. The designation MUST adhere to the same exam content outline, which is all covered in the study manuals but most importantly the regulations that they will be obligated to adhere to are clearly spelled out in the manual. This should be a required resource/quick reference guide to any individual looking to obtain an insurance license.
So OnLine Training's position is, yes you should buy a manual. Although they are not required by the State, they are strongly recommended by the State. Therefore, OLT strongly recommends that you buy one.
Course Provider: OnLine Training Institute
FLDFS Provider # 366468
Course Approval # 98773
- Course Type: eLearning
- Prerequisite(s): Reference State Requirements
- Length: Minimum of 40.00 hours
- Format: 100% On-Line
- Once you have completed registration, you will receive an email (usually within 1 business day) with your login instructions.
- Classes presented by the CCTI@IRSC are for personal enrichment, professional certification and licensing or continuing education purposes only. They do not qualify for college credit and therefore are not eligible for discounts, Florida pre-paid, State tuition waiver programs or funding for college level classes.